UMassD Foundation

The UMass Dartmouth Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization created to render financial assistance and aid in the development effort and the educational programs of the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth. Governed by its Board of Directors, the UMass Dartmouth Foundation receives and administers gifts to the University and provides support to the students, faculty and staff through its efforts.

President (ex officio)

Robert E. Johnson

Vice President (ex officio)

Mohammad Karim
Provost & Executive Vice Chancellor
Chief Operating Officer


Joan Medeiros ’90

Vice Chairman

Joe DeMedeiros ’99

Interim Treasurer (ex officio)

Mike Barone
Interim Vice Chancellor, Administrative/Fiscal Services

Executive Director (ex officio)

Jennifer Chrisler
Vice Chancellor, University Advancement


Tia Bullard
Director, Donor Relations


Richard Aubut '75

Jeff Conway ’87

Joe Cozzolino ’87

Jeff Duchemin '89

Jim French ’78

Diane Laflamme

Ralph Medeiros

Mardee Xifaras ’78

Ex Officio

Greg McCarthy '13
President, Board of Directors/Alumni Association

Louis D'Amarino JD '14
President, Board of Directors/Law Alumni Association

Katyanne Shoemaker '19
President, Graduate Student Senate

Michael Goodman
President, Faculty Senate

Tyler Varda '19
President, Student Senate