Skip to main content.

Foundation Board

The UMass Dartmouth Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization created to render financial assistance and aid in the development effort and the educational programs of the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth. Governed by its Board of Directors, the UMass Dartmouth Foundation receives and administers gifts to the University and provides support to the students, faculty and staff through its efforts.

President (ex officio)

Mark A. Fuller, Ph.D.

Vice President (ex officio)

Ramprasad Balasubramanian, PhD
Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Chair, UMass Dartmouth Foundation Board

Jeff Duchemin '88

Vice Chair, UMass Dartmouth Foundation Board

Joe Cozzolino '87

Treasurer, UMass Dartmouth Foundation Board

Joe Cozzolino '87

Assistant Treasurer (ex officio)

Christine Doyle
Chief Financial Officer

Chair, Governance Committee

Esther Emard '75

Chair, Advancement Committee

Richard Lafrance

Clerk (ex officio)

Carol Kozma
Associate Director of Donor Relations


Joe Augustyn '69

Cassie Canastra '20

Peter deSilva '84

Gerald Hall '63

Robert J. Gauvin '85

Mark Minichiello '90

Mary Louise Nunes '83

Carol Rego '82

Jan H. Reynolds '82

Carl Sittard '87

Dena Xifaras

Directors (ex-officio)

Castell Abner, Jr., JD '97
President, UMass Law Alumni Association

Brian Kelly '88
President, UMass Dartmouth Alumni Association

Brian Ayotte
President, Faculty Senate

Anthony Buttafoco '24
Student Representative

Back to top of screen